The Winning Season

Hey, remember this time last year when I posted about the Royals’ postseason mirroring my love life? But feeling hope that they would shake off their loss and come back to finally win, and maybe someday I would as well? Well guess what? This year they did it. They won.

THE KANSAS CITY ROYALS WON THE WORLD SERIES.

With all my superstitions does this give me hope that maybe this is finally my time as well? Perhaps.

What gives me more hope than superstitions is watching every game with this guy by my side. Celebrating their victory with him already felt like I was celebrating my own.

Snapchat-2763728825825917804

Leave a Reply

