A Case of the Could You Fucking Not’s

Lately I find myself with little patience. For everything. My favorite season is ending, my job provides little to no enjoyment, I’m in a constant search for something to do with the rest of my life professionally (or at least a constant search for a job that provides the possibility of moderate amounts of enjoyment and more than, oh ya know, three paid days off), I’m trying like hell to make a long distance relationship feel just as normal as it did pre-distance and all of this has been leaving me maxed out on my daily allotment for patience. It’s a rare day I don’t find myself constantly annoyed by any and everything dumb. I suppose normally my tolerance for stupid people doing stupid things isn’t the highest, but the stress of these last few weeks has just demolished said tolerance for all things asinine. For example…

Coworkers approaching me with problems first thing in the morning:

tumblr_lz94y9Ulxq1r7euc7o1_500

Coworker who forces me to be at the office 20 minutes later than necessary so I can hear his thoughts on the decline of “modern neighborhoods”:

97781-are-you-fucking-kidding-me-gif-hydz2

Coworker who asks me to work late full well knowing I’m salary and won’t get paid for it:

tyler

The person who cuts me off in traffic, then proceeds to drive under the speed limit:

tumblr_lp7qdnGqS91qzyufx

The person who cuts me off in line at the pharmacy, then proceeds to ask one trillion questions:

tumblr_inline_moz2foc0uI1qz4rgp

Manufacturers of cardboard tampon applicators, one-ply toilet paper, automatic faucets that don’t work and all other sub-standard bathroom products:

anigif_enhanced-buzz-14713-1376594122-28

All things pumpkin spice and soon to be cold weather related:

how-about-no

People who are constantly on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram, but yet can’t seem to use their phones to text you back:

tumblr_inline_n79lfrSRCE1qbygev

All ex-girlfriends:

post-27371-lauren-conrad-rolls-eyes-gif-02Ds

And mostly, all the people who insist on telling me their own long distance failures when they hear my boyfriend was relocated 600 miles away. Really? REALLY? All of you:

tM2E2kI

 

Luckily y’all I have found a way to combat this raging case of Could You Fucking Not’s, and boy is it delicious…

anigif_enhanced-buzz-8219-1386036811-14

Leave a Reply

