A Few of My Favorite Things

Nine more days. Denver and I are parting ways in nine short days. I’m excited, I’m sad, I’m scared, I’m stressed, I’m elated…Basically, I’m a hot mess. I think this feeling of being trapped in a glass case of emotion is pretty much to be expected. Denver and I have been together for seven years now and that’s a pretty serious, lengthy relationship for me. We’ve had our ups and our downs, but at the end of the day, I love this city. I love my last seven years here. I love Coors Field, I love the Ogden, I love Red Rocks, I love the sunsets, I love being close to Fort Collins, I love camping and hiking in the summer, I love all the breweries, I love First Fridays, I love a feta and mushroom slice from Cowboy, I love spicy tuna rolls from Sonodas, I love warm, drunken nights on rooftop bars, but mostly I love the people I’ve spent these last few years with and all the crazy adventures we’ve had.

I love this place. I love these people.

The tears have already hit a time or two and I’m sure before I make it to KC in nine days they will hit again and again and again, because leaving behind your favorite things is never easy.

~~~denvah~~~denvah11

3 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. I”m so excited for your new adventure, but so sad you’re leaving the state. Not to worry, every time we go to Lincoln, we’ll have to meet up for a little lady friend time. Plus, I’m counting on your visiting this fall. Love you so much lady friend!

Leave a Reply

