Secret Sunday

Image

Shh…it’s a secret.

A few days ago one of my girlfriends called me secretive. “No, maybe secretive is wrong. That sounds deceitful. I guess I’d say you are a pretty closed book.” Secretive? Deceitful? Closed book?! Say whaaaa?  I’ve never thought of myself as being secretive. In fact, I’ve always kind of considered myself an open book. For most of the rest of the day I mulled my friend’s comments over and tried to figure out which one of us was off. After some thought I realized I was. I am rather open book-y, but only when someone thinks to ask me something about myself. Otherwise, yes, I do tend to play my cards to my chest. I suppose most times I assume, unless someone is asking about me, they might not be interested in hearing it. Well, guess what, dear readers? You came here to read what I’m writing, so I’m taking that as a sign that you’re just dying to know all about me and my secrets! So, as a way to spice things up, I’ve decided to start Secret Sundays. Secrets, tidbits, fun facts; get em here and get em while they’re hot (secret 1: I’m a dork. Oh wait? That’s already public knowledge?!).

1. Around this time last year, my general bravery level was around 4.5.

Today? A firm 6.75

2. I’ve only been in love once.

I’ve said “I love you” to four people, and at the time, meant it. I did “love” these people. But number of people I’ve been in love with? Only one. (Ask me about this again soon though. The answer may be changing.)

3. My favorite number is 19.

This is a recent development that only one other person gets…and the reasons why will most definitely remain secret (a girl has to have a few of them after all!).

4. I have never seen E.T.

Nor do I have any desire to. This seems to baffle people my age.

5. I love reading books intended for teenage girls.

Really putting that fancy literature degree to use, no?

And there you have it, the first Secret Sunday! Tune in next week; same bat time, same bat place (annnnd back to secret 1…a dork. A giant dork.).

3 thoughts on “Secret Sunday

Leave a Reply

